Skip to content

NAE Engineering for You Video Entry: Skin Deep

April 4, 2014

I’m currently taking the Motion Picture Fundamentals course at Pittsburgh Filmmakers. For the digital project, I decided to make a movie for the NAE Engineering for You Video Contest. We brainstormed about a bunch of different ideas and, as you can see, settled on artificial skin.

Since I’m an engineer, I had to make a prototype version using iMovie before we learned how to use Final Cut Pro in the class. It was really helpful for me to think about how to put the movie together before I ran out of time for filming. You can see that prototype version (which I entered in the CMU version of the NAE contest) here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

