Skip to content

Reading List

October 15, 2012
tags: ,

I’m currently “reading” (aka keeping next to my bed) The Smartest Guys in the Room. It’s pretty good so far, it’s also a good refresher in the history of how the energy industry operates. However, I rarely read during the school year (and when I do, it tends to be graphic novels about zombies …). Instead, I keep a running list of books that sound interesting:

The Postman – I read a lot of David Brin when I was younger, so I’m a fan.
Who Fears Death – I really like post-apocalyptic stories …
Poor Economics – I am interested in doing more research on low income needs for energy efficiency programs.
Godel, Escher, Bach – I feel like this is just one of those cool books that everyone has read.
The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks – “The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks captures the beauty and drama of scientific discovery, as well as its human consequences.”
The Solitude of Prime Numbers – A novel! About love! And numbers!
Seeing Like a State – About imperialistic state planning … important stuff.
The Other Wes Moore – About two boys from Baltimore with the same name who end up leading very different lives.
A Random Walk Down Wall Street – I need to figure out how to invest my money.
When We Were Outlaws – Life story of a radical lesbian activist.
Night Comes to the Cumberlands – An important book about poverty in Appalachia.

One Comment leave one →
  1. 최다해 gongjumonica permalink
    October 15, 2012 04:49

    Good luck with your reading. I have a long TBR list and it keeps on growing everyday!

Leave a Reply

