Skip to content

Summer Food Plans!

June 7, 2012

First CSA

I got my first CSA from Harvest Valley Farms! I have big plans to learn how to pickle, can, and preserve food this summer. I’ll try to document it here.

MEAL PLANS!

  • Thursday – Stuffed Tomatoes, Strawberries with Ice Cream for dessert(Tomatoes, Garlic Scapes, Strawberries)
  • Friday/Saturday/Sunday – snack on apples and eat salads (Apples, Lettuce)
  • Monday – Stirfry w/ Broccoli, make Pesto? (Broccoli, Garlic Scapes)
  • Tuesday – Eat Peas for snack on bus ride to Baltimore (Peas)

Man, at this rate, I should have signed up for a regular share! I’m only planning to get deliveries every other week. When I’m in Baltimore, I will retrieve my mother’s waterbath canner and the real experiments can begin!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 7, 2012 20:22

    Beautiful bounty! I host a weekly CSA link party and would love for you to be a part of it. http://inherchucks.com/2012/06/06/whats-in-the-box-29/. Come and check it out 🙂

  2. June 9, 2012 12:18

    Those strawberries look amazing. We never get them in our CSA. Alas, the downside of trying to eat local.

Leave a Reply

