Skip to content

Spring Break Push

March 8, 2012

If I’m ever going to become the famous blogger that I dream about, I probably ought to post more often. Luckily, now that it’s spring break, I don’t feel guilty for updating this instead of doing work.

I have been keeping a list of post ideas that I’m going to start working on. Highlights to look forward to include:

  • Smart Grid Conspiracies. Why?
  • Transportation and Environmental Justice
  • How Do Power Companies Make Money?
  • Energy Communication – How Do We Teach and Motivate Efficiency?

I am trying to use this blog as a way to keep track of things that I think about and give me an opportunity to write consistently. Sometimes I feel like the more I learn about the electricity industry, the less I understand it. I hope that writing about it will change that. I also want to continue writing about environmental justice and gender as issues that I deeply care about.

It’s interesting to look at the statistics from this site. The most popular post I have ever written is Female Engineering Student Stereotypes – it has twice as many views as the next highest post. The two most common search terms are “engineering stereotypes” and “I hate making mistakes”. Maybe I should write more about being a female engineering student …

One Comment leave one →
  1. Kelly permalink
    March 8, 2012 18:58

    Whoooo! You’re back 🙂

Leave a Reply

