Skip to content

Another Day

September 1, 2010

I feel like my life is on hold while I’m out here – this isn’t real life. Waking up and going to sleep at bizarre hours, time has virtually no meaning except as a reference point – half the time we’re referring to GMT anyway. It’s 1042 GMT, 0342 local time, and I woke up a little more than 3 hours ago. Breakfast (aka lunch) is at 0730 local time.

I can’t believe that summer is almost over and I spent the whole thing wearing sweaters on a boat surrounded by fog.

On the plus side, we juiced tonight – a delicious combination of carrots, broccoli, clementines, apple, and nectarine.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

