Skip to content

Cookies!

June 29, 2010

One of the stewards brought fresh baked oatmeal raisin cookies to the lab at the beginning of my shift 🙂 I only ate like 10 … I was trying to control myself.

Otherwise, I’ve settled into a pretty comfortable pattern. Amazingly, I feel like I have actually adjusted to the night shift. It still feels like the middle of the night, but at least now I feel well-rested instead of like I’m about to collapse if I sit down for longer than 5 min.

The latest from the rumor mill is that the reporter on board is still ridiculous and we might be spending less than 12 hours in Dutch before heading to Seattle. I’m a little bit sad about that last part – I had hoped to do a little hiking. I would really like to come back to Alaska – it’s such a beautiful place.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

