Skip to content

Marathon Station

June 26, 2010

Last night was intense. We had a marathon station that lasted from about 2200-0700. Highlight – finding a skate egg sack in the grab. It kind of sucks, I never get a chance to take photos of anything because I’m always working during it.

We also deployed traps that sit in the water column for 24 hours to collect sediment (aka poop) that rains down in the water column. We’ll be back to pick them up tonight.

One of the AB’s (the same person as before) brought me juice out on deck when she made her mid-night juice snack. It was so nice of her! The fresh squeezed juice was nice and warm compared to the outside temperature.

It’s gotten cold here! I ended up putting my foul weather gear on just for warmth since I was outside for so long.

I’m starting to settle into a pattern – too bad I heard that the seas are supposed to pick up again …

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

