Skip to content

Dutch Harbor

June 15, 2010

Dutch Harbor is pretty cool. I’ve spent lots of time wandering around town, even got to do some hiking in the mountains. Today was really cold and rainy, but there was a rainbow!

The other morning, I saw eagles fighting over fish heads in the hotel parking lot. Everyone always says that the best place to find bald eagles is at the dumpster.

The university ship got into Dutch today so I spent all day beginning to familiarize myself with the ship. It’s pretty different from my last ship – it will definitely be way busier. I was totally spoiled by this last transit.

Everyone keeps asking me how invested I am in this. It’s a little intimidating – I can’t decide how to answer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

