Skip to content

Interview Success!

November 8, 2009

I did a couple interviews for my project this past week and a couple things came up that I wanted to comment on:

  1. It’s fun to make things.
  2. It takes a certain personality to enjoy technical tasks.
  3. We’d all be better off without gender roles.

I’m sure I’ll have more to say as I continue my analysis and write my final deliverables (which are due in two weeks! eek!). But I thought this was interesting. I had never really thought about gender roles as personality roles that had been mis-prescribed to gender. I really like that framework – I think there’s something to it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

